Saturday, January 29, 2011

2011 Maggie Award of Excellence

2011 Maggie Award of Excellence
hosted by Georgia Romance Writers

- Open to all RWA published romance novelists who meet RITA® guidelines for eligibility.
- All books must carry a copyright date between January 2010 and December 2010.

Entry Cost:
$20 per book/category


Three (3) copies of entry title for each category

Payment Method:
Check made out to GRW

18 May 2011 - All entries must be received by or before

Full Rules/More Information:
Entry form and full rules at

About Event:

The Published arm of the Maggie Award is judged by booksellers and librarians. These combined efforts culminate in the presentation of the prestigious Maggie Medallion at the annual Moonlight & Magnolia Conference.

Finalists will be notified by July 16, 2010. First place / highest scored book in each category will receive the prestigious Maggie Medallion. Winners will be announced October 1, 2010, at Moonlight & Magnolias conference.