Saturday, October 2, 2010

2011 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence

2011 Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence
Hosted by the Southern Magic, Inc the Birmingham, AL Chapter of RWA, #178

Participation is open to all published authors of novel-length or novella-length romance fiction. The earliest publication of the entry-regardless of format-must have an original copyright date or a first printing date (North American or otherwise) of 2010. Electronic books may be entered provided they are printed and bound with a copyright page produced by the publisher.

Entry Cost:
$30 first book; $25 subsequent books
+ 3 copies of each title entered

Payment Method:
1) Make checks payable to Southern Magic
2) Or by PayPal to
(IMPORTANT NOTE: Please type GAYLE WILSON AoE and the category of your entry in the comment section of PayPal!!!!)

Entries must be received by January 15, 2011.

Full Rules/More Information:
Author must provide three copies of the entered book, which will not be returned. Finalists will be notified in March 2011.

More About Event:
The Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence, sponsored by RWA chapter Southern Magic, was conceived in honor of multi-RITA Winner Gayle Wilson to award excellence in published romance fiction.

(Information obtained from Gayle Wilson contest website and forwarded email with permission granted.)