Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Indie Book Awards 2011

The Next Generation Indie Book Awards 2011

The 2011 Indie Book Awards is open to all indie publishers including independent publishers (small, medium or otherwise), university presses, self-published authors, e-book authors, seasoned authors and even first time authors based in the U.S., Canada or internationally who have a book written in English and released in 2010 or 2011 or with a 2010 or 2011 copyright date.

Entry Cost:
$75 for first category
$50 for each additional category
+ 2 copies of each title for the FIRST category entered, add one copy for each additional category (ie - enter TWO categories, send THREE copies)

Register BEFORE 31 October 2010 and receive the first TWO categories for $75. (ie - second category fee of $50 is waived.)

Payment Method:
Paypal, company check, or International money order

(Note: Personal checks are not accepted and if paying by money order it must be an International money order.)

31 October 2010 for Early Bird Rates
02 March 2011 for entry and receipt of books

(NOTE: Any books received after the March 2, 2011 deadline date will automatically be entered in the 2012 Awards program. No late entries will be returned or refunded.)

Full Rules/More Information:

About Event:
Finalists of the 2011 Indie Book Awards will be notified by May 15, 2011 and Winners will be announced shortly after that (later in May).

The Indie Book Awards was established to recognize and honor the most exceptional independently published books in 60 different categories, for the year, and is presented by Independent Book Publishing Professionals Group ( in cooperation with Marilyn Allen of Allen O'Shea Literary Agency.

(Information obtained from Indie Book Awards website)